IST Entertainment

IST Entertainment

IST Entertainment (아이에스티엔터테인먼트) is a South Korean musical label and entertainment firm that is part of Kakao Entertainment. Kakao Entertainment formally announced on September 17, 2021, that Play M would merge with Cre.ker Entertainment before the end of the year. The company’s new corporate name, IST Entertainment, was revealed on November 12, 2021.

Quick Facts about IST Entertainment

Official Company Name IST Entertainment
Former name(s)
A Cube Entertainment (에이큐브엔터테인먼트) (2011–2016)
Plan A Entertainment (플랜에이엔터테인먼트) (2016–2019)
Play M Entertainment (플레이엠엔터테인먼트) (2019–2021)
January 3, 2011 (as A Cube)
June 8, 2016 (as Plan A)
April 22, 2019 (as Play M)
November 19, 2021 (as IST)
Location Seoul, South Korea
Parent Kakao Entertainment (2021–present)
Kakao M (2015–2021)
Cube Entertainment (2011–2015)
Distributor(s) Kakao Entertainment
Instagram IST Entertainment
Twitter IST Entertainment
YouTube IST Ent. Official Channel


IST was started in 2011 as A Cube Entertainment, which later became a subsidiary of Cube Entertainment. LOEN Entertainment purchased the company in November 2015 after purchasing 70% of its equity. On June 8, 2016, the company rebranded Plan A Entertainment.

On February 13, 2019, Kakao M announced the merger of Plan A and FAVE Entertainment. It was later revealed that the company’s name would be Play M Entertainment and that it will begin operations on April 1. On April 22, the name change was registered, with Plan A as the surviving firm and FAVE as the defunct corporation.

Kakao Entertainment formally announced on September 17, 2021, that Play M would merge with Cre.ker Entertainment before the end of the year.

On November 12, 2021, the firm revealed its new corporate name, IST Entertainment, which went into effect on November 1.

Also on November 19, 2021, the name change was registered, with Play M as the surviving corporation and Cre.ker as the deceased company.

On February 7, 2022, IST stated that a new boy group will debut in the first half of the year via a survival program, The Origin – A, B, or What?, which will air on MBN and be available online on KakaoTV and 1theK. On March 19, 2022, the show premiered. The final seven will debut as ATBO in the finale episode, which will air on May 7, 2022.



  • Apink (2011–present)
    • Apink BnN (2014–present)
    • Apink JooJiRong (2020–present)
    • Apink YOS (2020–present)
    • Apink CHOBOM (2022–present)
  • VICTON (2016–present)
  • Bandage (2020–present)
  • Weeekly (2020–present)
  • THE BOYZ (2021–present)
  • ATBO (2022-present)


  • Jeong Eun Ji (Apink) (2016–present)
  • Oh Hayoung (Apink) (2019–present)
  • Han Seung Woo (VICTON) (2020–present)
  • Kim Nam Joo (Apink) (2020–present)
  • Do Han Se (VICTON) (2021–present)


  • Huening Bahiyyih (Kep1er)

Former artists

  • Apink
    • Yookyung (2011–2013)
    • Naeun (2011–2021)
  • Lim Jimin (2019–2021)
  • Huh Gak (2011–2021)
  • Bandage
    • Lim Hyeong Bin (2020–2022)


  • Bae Sumin (2015–2018)
  • Yoon Seeun (2018–2019)
  • PlayM BOYS (2018–2021)
    • Lee Seung Hwan (2018–2020)
    • Jung Jin Sung (2018–2020)
    • Jeon Do Yum (2018–2021)
    • Song Byeong Hee (2018–2021)
  • Kodai
  • Park Gwanyoung
  • Jeong Junho (2022)
  • Kim Minseo (2022)
  • Choi Jinwook (2022)
  • Kang Daehyun (2022)
  • Yang Donghwa (2022)
  • Park Jaehoon (2022)

Official links

Comment here